Matthew Lloyd
Music for Brass Septet - 4
Released: June 1, 2016
Catalog Num: 8573526

No brass series would be complete without Giovanni Gabrieli, and his music is the starting point as Septura continue on their counterfactual course, imagining that four titans of the counter-reformation had written for brass. The sacred choral works of these renaissance masters Victoria, Gabrieli, Palestrina and Lassus and the result is a stunning survey of the culminations of the Spanish, Venetian, Roman and Franco-Flemish schools.

Featured Artists
Updated: Aug-23-2021
Back to List
Back to Top