Matthew Lloyd
Gabriel Fauré; Maurice Ravel: Music for Brass Septet, Vol. 5
Released: June 1, 2017
Catalog Num: 8573619

Septura turn to one of the most ground-breaking periods of music history: France at the outset of the 20th century. In this fertile compositional field solo brass instruments flourished, but the chamber music landscape was barren. And so the group re-imagine works by the three composers who defined Frances unique musical direction: Fauré, Debussy and Ravel. Conjuring the full kaleidoscope of colours possible from seven brass instruments, they trace the origins of Impressionism, from Faurés masterful mélodies through to the iconic piano works of Debussy and Ravel.

Featured Artists
Updated: Aug-23-2021
Back to List
Back to Top